Welcome to Gaia! ::

The SpanGlish Guild

Back to Guilds

Aprende Ingles. --//-- Learn spanish!! FIRST BILINGUAL GUILD!!!!!! 

Tags: Español, Ingles, Contests, Games, Spanish 

Reply SpanGlisH
Searching for a Conversational Partner / Tutor / Teacher

Quick Reply

Enter both words below, separated by a space:

Can't read the text? Click here

Submit

ShannPanda

10,750 Points
  • Megathread 100
  • V-Day 2011 Event 100
  • Nudist Colony 200
PostPosted: Fri Jan 29, 2010 8:17 am
Hola!

I'm writing this in English since I'm not nearly fluent enough to write something big like this in Spanish. Anyway, my name's Shannon. I'll be nineteen near the end of February. I am currently in my second semester in college. I am finishing my third week of college Spanish. I've taken two years of Spanish in high school. God bless the woman, but she wasn't a great teacher. She just didn't want to push us to try, so we didn't get far.

Enough about me, let me get to the point of why I'm writing this. I love Spanish! Mi amor <3 Is there supposed to be an e on the end of that word? >.< Beginning to see my problem here? I'm not nearly fluent, though not completely novice. I would love for someone to tutor me personally. Mostly, I'm looking for someone to practice with conversationally. Practice makes perfect right? I can study on my own. Practice is where I need someone, and I don't know any of my online friends who know Spanish. You'll see in my little form the things I'm looking for, but no one thing will disqualify you from this position. If interested, please apply. ^-^