Welcome to Gaia! ::

Left 4 Dead- The game

Back to Guilds

This guild is dedicated to the game "Left 4 Dead." Have fun! Kill zombies, and get bloody! 

Tags: Zombies, Role-Playing, Guns, Left 4 dead 2, Killing 

Reply Left 4 Dead
Favorite Campaigns for Versus

Quick Reply

Enter both words below, separated by a space:

Can't read the text? Click here

Submit

Str8 Jacket Fashion

Sparkly Sex Symbol

10,200 Points
  • Jack-pot 100
  • Perfect Attendance 400
  • Partygoer 500
PostPosted: Tue Feb 09, 2010 4:21 pm
I love to play (and own people lol) at Versus in L4D1 & 2, but I don't like all the campaigns. In the 1st L4D, my favorite campaigns for Versus are No Mercy and Death Toll, and even though Dead Air is my favorite campaign overall, I don't really like it that much for Versus. In L4D2, I like Dead Center, Dark Carnival, and The Parish for Versus, and Dark Carnival is my favorite campaign overall. I hated Hard Rain the very moment I started playing it and Swamp Fever... eh. confused

So my question is: If you play Versus, what campaigns do you like to play and why?  
PostPosted: Wed Feb 10, 2010 1:02 pm
For L4D 1 (I only have 1) I'd say No Mercy, Crash Course and Death Toll.

But for No Mercy the Hunter seems almost useless in the first level. My favorite campaign is No Mercy but Hunters still seem to have a real problem with the first level.

But my favorite VS campaign is Crash Course since all the Infected are fine in there, no real disadvantage for anyone (Except maybe survivors), plus there's lots of cars so if I become the Tank I can kill 'em easily.

Pretty much the same for Death Toll for Crash Course except their not being that many cars, still pretty fun.

I hate Blood Harvest, all those trees annoy me. Dead Air is good too, just not my top 3.  

Tomha_Domizoko

Shirtless Businesswoman

8,200 Points
  • Invisibility 100
  • Signature Look 250
  • Loiterer 100

KoNterra

PostPosted: Fri Feb 12, 2010 5:44 pm