Welcome to Gaia! ::

Crime & Investigation Guild

Back to Guilds

A guild for those interested in crime, criminology and forensic science. 

Tags: murder, criminal, forensics, serial killers, crime 

Reply Real Crime And Justice Discussion
Forensics discussions Goto Page: 1 2 3 [>] [»|]

Quick Reply

Enter both words below, separated by a space:

Can't read the text? Click here

Submit

Evan_or_L
Captain

PostPosted: Thu Mar 18, 2010 10:53 am
I'm not very good at this aspect but I will try my best. If you have any questions about the sciences of forensics. Ballistics, blood typing, hair analysis, skeleton typology, logic in crime scenes, etc. Just ask and we will see.  
PostPosted: Sun Mar 28, 2010 3:50 pm
So, fingerprinting is an intersting way to start. Apparently you can find them on clear surfaces , objects, and glass. Is it really that valuable? And what about the partial print? Does that have any relavence?  

Evan_or_L
Captain

DarkChevalierAngel
Vice Captain

Versatile Businesswoman

2,850 Points
  • Statustician 100
  • Gaian 50
  • Dressed Up 200
PostPosted: Mon Mar 29, 2010 6:00 pm
Hmm...I think it's valuable. Fingerprints can help narrow down the list of suspects, and therefore, cut back on the amount of money they spend, tracking everyone, and interviewing them.  
PostPosted: Mon Mar 29, 2010 6:32 pm
I like that. Alright, here's one that I'm still debating in my head. Reliance on eyewitnesses. Are courts too reliant on the people who watch the crimes? I have evidence that people aren't reliable, however, they are markers of time.., so there fore, I'm stuck.  

Evan_or_L
Captain

DarkChevalierAngel
Vice Captain

Versatile Businesswoman

2,850 Points
  • Statustician 100
  • Gaian 50
  • Dressed Up 200
PostPosted: Wed Mar 31, 2010 7:31 pm
*Sharp intake of breath* This is a hard one.....I say that this one's a judgement call. You decide how much you want to rely on these people. You must also keep in mind that humans lie to protect other humans so....