Welcome to Gaia! ::

Japanese Academy

Back to Guilds

A virtual classroom where beginners can learn to read and write Japanese. New students welcome! 

Tags: Japanese, Academy, Japan, Learn, School 

Reply Japanese Academy
So I'm new at this whole "guild" thing... Goto Page: 1 2 [>] [»|]

Quick Reply

Enter both words below, separated by a space:

Can't read the text? Click here

Submit

What needs to be worked on in this guild most?
More lessons!
80%
 80%  [ 20 ]
Better Overall Format
4%
 4%  [ 1 ]
Other
16%
 16%  [ 4 ]
Total Votes : 25

Starry Starry Fright
Captain

Quotable Lunatic

8,100 Points
  • Citizen 200
  • Autobiographer 200
  • Signature Look 250
PostPosted: Sun May 09, 2010 3:16 pm
I'm not entirely sure what I'm doing here. Is everyone okay with the format of this guild?

I mean, does the whole ANSWER ROLL CALL > READ LESSONS > ASK QUESTIONS thing work for everyone?I just want to be sure that everyone can learn as much as possible here.  
PostPosted: Mon May 10, 2010 6:18 pm
Yeah, just one suggestion, because of the two subforums, I only have one suggestion: Maybe link the threads that you want connected to in the first post?

ex.

Kana and Kanji lesson 1

---

Vocab Lesson 1

Include a link to both threads in your posts? Hahaha. Just so we know what thread goes with what?  

Il Bambino
Crew

Starry Starry Fright
Captain

Quotable Lunatic

8,100 Points
  • Citizen 200
  • Autobiographer 200
  • Signature Look 250
PostPosted: Mon May 10, 2010 8:56 pm
Il Bambino
Yeah, just one suggestion, because of the two subforums, I only have one suggestion: Maybe link the threads that you want connected to in the first post?

ex.

Kana and Kanji lesson 1

---

Vocab Lesson 1

Include a link to both threads in your posts? Hahaha. Just so we know what thread goes with what?

They have been linked. Also, I will repeat the reason to learn them seperately, as added to Kanji lesson two: