Welcome to Gaia! ::

Parkour Guild of Gaia

Back to Guilds

Tags: Parkour, Freerunning, Tricking 

Reply Parkour- A place to talk about parkour.
NOOB? doubts? fear? readme.

Quick Reply

Enter both words below, separated by a space:

Can't read the text? Click here

Submit

how much parkour exp do you have(dont lie)?
  im a noob
  i am a peasant
  im pretty cooll at it, need 2 practice tho
  good. im one of d best.
  BEST there is around me
View Results

x-doku-x Im with Stupid

PostPosted: Sat Jun 05, 2010 12:46 pm
did you ever think like this: holy s**t. i am so weak. or: dude. i suck at this. why bother? this is f***ed up. i will never learn parkour. i quit. THIS was what i was thinking a year ago! though you are not good at parkour, you still have to practice. no pain, no gain. no one ever taught me parkour. i taught myself. over months and months of hard and sweaty practice you become better. i was afraid of doing some stunts a while ago. i was SOO afraid of doing a frontflip from my friend's sheds banister i would go numb and shake. the thing is you gotta get over your fear. i tried i once. twice. 3 times. now i mastered it. if you try it at least once then you lose a bit of fear. do it loadsa times and you can master it.

i am so weak, i can do only two chin-ups. but still that doesnt stop me at being the best and fastest at parkour in my school.

best training for parkour is jogging. and push-ups. i do 2km and 15 push-ups every day. the thing is not to do too much or you may not be able to lift your spoon for your dinner. (you probably experimented, didnt you?)

watch d13.(banlieue 13, french movie, david belle. ring a BELLE? lol.)look at leito's movements. how can he do that? he was the founder. his father taught him parkour. if you have any relations with a traceur or a traceuse then ur lucky as hell.

ninjas move in a similliar way of moves of parkour. just their movements are their lethal weapun. what am i on about? back to the topic.