Welcome to Gaia! ::

~ Midnight Moon ~

Back to Guilds

~ for pagans, wiccans and witches ~ 

Tags: wiccan, witchcraft, paganism, wicca, heathenry 

Reply *~Forum~* (general discussion/questions)
Celtic Recon :: Anyone well-versed?

Quick Reply

Enter both words below, separated by a space:

Can't read the text? Click here

Submit

Midnight Magpie

Feral Wolf

PostPosted: Mon Nov 08, 2010 9:56 pm
Hello all. I'm new here in the group. You can call me Kit. *wavels*

I've been studying paganism in many forms since 2004 (after my accidental stumbling upon published Wicca material when I was 11 or so. Longlonglong time ago.), starting with Wicca classes. Each informational level was 3 months long, once a week for two hours. I completed two levels before I realized that Wicca was not for me, and I had no intention to pursue it further. It was about then that I adopted the "eclectic pagan" title that I've used for the last six or seven years. The last year or so, I've been trying to find a tradition that speaks to me, since I've grown beyond the culture and practice theft of eclecticism (no offense to the eclectics).

That's where Celtic Recon comes in. I've been primarily pulling my information from Paganachd.com, which was suggested to me as a reputable source by a dozen or so people from PaganSpace.net. I've been spending my time learning instead of practicing, wanting a full grasp on this culture and faith before I drop myself in head first.

My questions are: how familiar are you with Celtic Recon? Do you know anyone involved? What are your opinions?

Friendly questions, of course. Just looking for thoughts. =]  
PostPosted: Mon Nov 08, 2010 11:32 pm
Trouble with people on Paganspace telling you something is a reputable source is that nearly everyone on Paganspace is a twit or a fluff. wink