Welcome to Gaia! ::

~ Midnight Moon ~

Back to Guilds

~ for pagans, wiccans and witches ~ 

Tags: wiccan, witchcraft, paganism, wicca, heathenry 

Reply *~Forum~* (general discussion/questions)
Pagan Weddings Goto Page: 1 2 [>] [»|]

Quick Reply

Enter both words below, separated by a space:

Can't read the text? Click here

Submit

IEditYourWorld

PostPosted: Tue Nov 16, 2010 10:55 pm
Hi all.

Now this might seem a bit different, but one of the biggest reasons I joined this guild is because I work in the wedding industry. I am a wedding videographer, meaning that I video tape and edit weddings for a living. It's a fantastic job, and I love working with couples who are thrilled to be joining their lives together as husband and wife.

To clarify this even further, I myself do not practice Wicca. I'm a Catholic, but not a cram the bible down your throat so you can poop it out in the name of Jesus Christ kind of Catholic. Those people just scare me.

Anyway, I have seen and filmed mostly Catholic ceremonies, one Jewish ceremony, one Greek Orthodox ceremony (they repeat everything three times), a few Lutheran, a few Methodist ceremonies, and a few Non-Denominational ceremonies. I have never been asked to film a Wiccan wedding before, and quite frankly if I ever get asked to film one I would like to be prepared.