Welcome to Gaia! ::

~ Midnight Moon ~

Back to Guilds

~ for pagans, wiccans and witches ~ 

Tags: wiccan, witchcraft, paganism, wicca, heathenry 

Reply *~Sanctuary~* (answers and advice)
Path In Life?

Quick Reply

Enter both words below, separated by a space:

Can't read the text? Click here

Submit

ILoveTalkingOranges808

6,150 Points
  • The Perfect Setup 150
  • Generous 100
  • Conversationalist 100
PostPosted: Sun Mar 06, 2011 6:26 am
Well, here I heard of path of life, sorry I am a noob to this, but what exactly is a path in life and how do I find mine? Thank you for your time.  
PostPosted: Sun Mar 06, 2011 10:25 am
StarryEyedSkyler
Well, here I heard of path of life, sorry I am a noob to this, but what exactly is a path in life and how do I find mine? Thank you for your time.

It's a metaphor. Everyone has a 'path' in life - a place to journey to, a way they are meant to travel, a road they were meant to walk on, a set of challenges and choices along the way. It's up to the individual to decide what that path is, by examining themselves and their life, and making choices based on that self-examination.

Every path starts with a single step. Ask yourself what you're looking for.  

Morgandria

Aged Shapeshifter

ILoveTalkingOranges808

6,150 Points
  • The Perfect Setup 150
  • Generous 100
  • Conversationalist 100
PostPosted: Sun Mar 06, 2011 10:42 am
Morgandria
StarryEyedSkyler

It's a metaphor. Everyone has a 'path' in life - a place to journey to, a way they are meant to travel, a road they were meant to walk on, a set of challenges and choices along the way. It's up to the individual to decide what that path is, by examining themselves and their life, and making choices based on that self-examination.

Every path starts with a single step. Ask yourself what you're looking for.

How do you take the single step? Be deciding what you want to travel? Eh, sorry, I'm kinda confused.  
PostPosted: Sun Mar 06, 2011 10:57 am
StarryEyedSkyler