Welcome to Gaia! ::

Japanese Academy

Back to Guilds

A virtual classroom where beginners can learn to read and write Japanese. New students welcome! 

Tags: Japanese, Academy, Japan, Learn, School 

Reply Roll Call
よろしく~

Quick Reply

Enter both words below, separated by a space:

Can't read the text? Click here

Submit

Kai Shi
Crew

7,850 Points
  • Hive Mind 200
  • Prayer Circle 200
  • The Perfect Setup 150
PostPosted: Sun Mar 06, 2011 12:12 pm
Nice to meet you all~ biggrin

I've been studying Japanese for quite a long time, both on my own and in high school/university. I studied abroad a year in Sapporo which was fantastic. I'm currently waiting to hear back from the JET programme and pending that, may or may not be heading back to Japan this summer.

So...I figure any bit of review helps! Also you can't get very far if the basics aren't rock solid. This guild seems to be pretty active and cheers to Starry for all her hard work  heart

よろしくおねがいします~  
PostPosted: Sun Mar 06, 2011 12:29 pm
Kai Shi

I've been studying Japanese for quite a long time, both on my own and in high school/university. I studied abroad a year in Sapporo which was fantastic. I'm currently waiting to hear back from the JET programme and pending that, may or may not be heading back to Japan this summer.

So...I figure any bit of review helps! Also you can't get very far if the basics aren't rock solid. This guild seems to be pretty active and cheers to Starry for all her hard work  heart

よろしくおねがいします~

Thanks for the recognition! biggrin The whole reason I founded this guild was so that I would be forced to keep up my basic Japanese between semesters... so far, it's been pretty well received.

I haven't done any study in Japan yet, so you're probably ahead of me. I'm hoping to do an exchange semester at the University of Tokyo, but that will all depend on scholarships. razz  

Starry Starry Fright
Captain

Quotable Lunatic

8,100 Points
  • Citizen 200
  • Autobiographer 200