Quick Reply

Enter both words below, separated by a space:

Can't read the text? Click here

Submit

Cajanic
Crew

Generous Unicorn

PostPosted: Thu Feb 16, 2012 9:11 am
So, yeah, I've been away and I haven't done much for the pride. xD But now I'm back and I want to get things rolling. However, if you may or may not have noticed, I'm not very good at.... plots.

I was hoping to get some input while I get things together for another event. I hope people might be able to offer me some help, even if they don't have anyone in the pride. xD That being said, this is for anyone. >>

Okay. So.

I have some lions for a contest done for me by Ameh. I definitely want to use them in an up-coming contest. Here are my general ideas for what a contest might be about/things IN the contest:

- Some kind of acting festival (traveling to other prides for entertainment if I can swing it with interested prides)
- DRAMAZ (like an invasion or a war or some of the purple crew rising up against Bwana.
- Dromio becoming king.
- Member recruitment.
- Another "The Lost" run. I was thinking, maybe, that the crazy lioness could make it a randomly annual thing. xD Like she just appears at some point, once a year, to dump a bunch of children she's collected into the pride. No one knows why. >>
- Familiar hunting (I'll post the details from my pride concept later, but basically it'll be what I had from my kipwani concept that I don't think I'll be reviving, where they can 'catch' familiar/other prizes via a dice game.
- Something based on one of Shakespeare's plays.

What do people like? What appeals? Combine things? New ideas? I'm open to anything at this point. XD I just don't feel I have even footing on my own, having never really done this sort of thing well before. >> My biggest problem is not being able to organize what I want to do into a workable event for everyone. =/