Welcome to Gaia! ::

The Polyglot's and Linguist's Guild

Back to Guilds

A place where people learning languages or studying linguistics can come to discuss and hang out! 

Tags: language, linguistics, polyglot, linguist, foreign languages 

Reply Language Learning - East Asia
日本語・にほんご・Japanese

Quick Reply

Enter both words below, separated by a space:

Can't read the text? Click here

Submit

Houkou Ookami
Crew

PostPosted: Sun Jun 17, 2012 10:38 pm
I. Iητrođυcτιoηssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssss.

A. First Off…

tabtabSeeing as the existing Japanese guide has not been updated in quite a while, Mizu has asked me to take over in making one. So here I am! The name’s Ookami, and I’ll be starting university in autumn. I adore languages in general, but Japanese is by far my favourite one. I’ve been studying it for about five years now, and hopefully through these lessons I will be able to pass on what I have learned to all those interested in the Japanese language.

B. About These Lessons
Note: This section of the introduction is mostly intended for those who already have experience with studying Japanese.