A quick word before this story begins. For those of you unfamiliar with my ongoing project GodSlayer, you may check out my deviantart page for some deeper knowledge into it.

Basically, GodSlayer is a project and a story that I've been working on since early 2009. The story follows a young-adult woman named "Zelles" (my avatar is based on her appearance) armed with the titular weapon, in a world thick of magic, mystique and the divine. It is one of my most priced jewels, a shining gem in my all-too-average lifestyle. The villains, heroes and most of the story and places are based on mythology and science fiction, and the story I'm about to tell is sort-of a taste of GodSlayer.

Worthy of note; GodSlayer mythology, scientology and general world philosophy is heavy material - prepare for some extra thinking if you wish to understand everything fully.

What I'm about to tell is how the entire Cosmos came into existence, in the GodSlayer universe.

-------------------------------------------

Part 0 "Zero"
~ Pre-Creation ~

-----------------

User Image

Before time and existence, there was nothing. Nothing at all. All was a shapeless void, and darkness. This void, shapeless and pointless as it was, inevitably formed a conscience. A conscience that grew into an intelligence. An intelligence that grew into "something else". This "something else" grew tired and bored of its endless grasp with nothing to hold onto.

The endless void started to wish. It wished for a purpose - a meaning - something to grasp or fill. Something to embrace. A meaning beyond its own pointlessness.

The endless void started to seek. It sought for a way to spark something else than its non-existence - the existence.

The endless void began to grasp the formulation of his nonexistent being. If it was nothing, then it was zero. If zero was the equivalent to being nothing, then it had to formulate an opposite to zero - which, after billions of millennia of pondering was finally concluded to be "one".