Welcome to Gaia! ::

The School of Dedicated Roleplayers [closed]

Back to Guilds

A general roleplay guild with emphasis on improving RPers. 

Tags: Roleplaying, Tutoring, School, School of Dedicated Role Players, RPing 

Reply 13 Directory (Tell us a bit about yourself!)
Hello; Just Another Introduction

Quick Reply

Enter both words below, separated by a space:

Can't read the text? Click here

Submit

RapscalliantJackalope

Dapper Noob

PostPosted: Sat Apr 19, 2014 12:04 am
Hi!

I'm brand new to Gaia and relatively new to RPing. I write fanfiction and some original fiction, but I have trouble coming up with plots for my characters and worlds. I'd love to improve my writing skills, so that's why I'm here. I have very little experience with RP in forums, so I'll welcome constructive criticism (honest!)

I'm a fan of Doctor Who, G.I. Joe, Transformers, Assassin's Creed, Discworld, Disney movies and the like, Sherlock, Star Trek, Star Wars, Merlin, MLP, in roughly descending order. I know next to nothing about anime.
In my original stories I tend to write about zombies, fantasy quests, steampunk voyages, and historically inaccurate depictions of the American Revolution and Feudal Japan (that means lots of ninjas.)
I like adventure worlds with just a bit of romance, especially fantasy and steampunk settings. I'll play either gender.

I'm currently looking for RP's to join, so feel free to suggest one here or invite me by PM.  
PostPosted: Tue Apr 22, 2014 7:37 pm
RapscalliantJackalope

Howdy!

If you want feedback on your writing you can drop it in our Feedback thread or you can join the Academy to get help on your RP skillz.

If you're just looking for an RP to join though you might like this one:

Elsewhere: In the Land of Lost Things - Mixed Level | Open/Accepting | Eclectic Fantasy/Sci-fi