Welcome to Gaia! ::

Anime Conventions: The Global Connection

Back to Guilds

A guild dedicated to sharing/discussing conventions, cosplay, anime, and manga from across the world 

Tags: Convention, Cosplay, Anime, Crossplay, Manga 

Reply Miscellaneous Threads
Anti-Bullying Day!

Quick Reply

Enter both words below, separated by a space:

Can't read the text? Click here

Submit

Have you ever been bullied?
  Yes
View Results

Starz-N-Madness
Crew

Beloved Star

7,500 Points
  • First step to fame 200
  • The Perfect Setup 150
  • Tipsy 100
PostPosted: Wed Feb 25, 2015 10:45 am
Hi Everyone!

Today is Anti-Bullying day (Februrary 25th). To spread Awareness, people around the world wear a Pink Shirt!

I work at a Tween Spa, and today, I am working an event to help spread this awareness about bullying. For those of you who didn't know, I'm an esthetcian and makeup artist. Today at work, I will be giving girls free manicures while wearing my pink t-shirt, to raise awareness and speak out about bullying.

Did any of you know it was Anti-Bullying day today?

I, myself, have been bullied- especially back when I was in high school. These group of guys in my grade used to call me the typical "four-eyes", "geek", "nerd".. Once, one guy even told me to "go die- you're such a loser." Luckily, it was only that group of guys. They even used to physically bully me for no reason at all. I used to walk home from school, and one of them specifically used to push and trip me, and sometimes throw his hacky-sack ball at me... After school one day, he pushed me against the side of the school (a brick wall), and from that, I got a huge bruise and cut on my forehead. I stayed strong, and stood up for myself each time and didn't show my weak side. I wanted them to know that it is pathetic to pick on others! I didn't let them get to me (even though, mentally, I was hurt).