Welcome to Gaia! ::

Anime Help Guild

Back to Guilds

Guild for Anime,Manga, Live-Action Asian Drama, Asian Music K-pop Recommendations & Discussions, ChatSpace,TV Series/WesternCartoons + More. 

Tags: Anime, Manga, Live Action Asian Drama, Discussion, Recommendation 

Reply ☆ Anime Reviews
CV's First Crunches: Grimgar of Fantasy and Ash

Quick Reply

Enter both words below, separated by a space:

Can't read the text? Click here

Submit

CrescentValentine

PostPosted: Thu Sep 15, 2016 10:15 pm
Grimgar of Fantasy and Ash

Yahello! My name is CrescentValentine, but you can also just call me CV for short.

This is my first time doing so and I am not really sure if this counts as a review or not since I am only giving my opinion on the subject, but I have been wanting to contribute to this guild and do something for awhile and after racking my brain over and over for the past couple nights, I arrived at doing this. Since I am an avid anime viewer on crunchyroll, I thought I would post up my personal thoughts, impressions, and opinions for new anime on crunchyroll considering I watch about two to three different shows everyday and I figured if I was going for a fresh new start on things, than I should start with something that is literally brand new, on crunchyroll anyway, and this anime, Grimgar of Fantasy and Ash was literally just uploaded to crunchyroll about seven hours ago today, but I won't go into too depth of detail about it since I literally just discovered it and have only watched the first three episodes, which is how most of these, if I do more of them, will go probably. Also, just so you know. Spoilers. I'll only be talking about stuff from the first few episodes I have seen, but if you want to start this show yourself with a "clean slate" then I don't suggest you read further. Please and thank you!

First off, the anime:
The first thing that caught my attention was the anime description. Which goes like this...