Welcome to Gaia! ::

Odd One Out

Back to Guilds

The sweet little slice of Gaia reserved for the bizarre, twisted, and/or bored. 

Tags: Random, Debate, Discussion, Chat, Competitions 

Reply Main Forum
I hate yelling at customer service people!

Quick Reply

Enter both words below, separated by a space:

Can't read the text? Click here

Submit

Have you worked in customer services?
  Yes - Loved it
  Yes - Hated it
  Yes - I'm indifferent
  Nope!
View Results

Funkyblueeyes
Captain

PostPosted: Mon Jul 24, 2017 8:14 pm
Particularly because I used to work in customer service.

But damnit the book I ordered never showed up and I had to yell at the poor person to get it replaced. You don't mess with a Funky and her reading materials!!! gonk

(Typing angry emails still counts as yelling, right? I'm sure they read it in an angry voice.)  
PostPosted: Mon Jul 24, 2017 8:46 pm
Oooh, I'm sure that as long as you weren't overtly rude, it was fine to communicate the way you did! If something goes wrong and you don't mention it, they'll never be able to fix the problem for you, right?

I worked a couple different positions in a craft store - very close to the customers - and I think that because I was respectful as an employee, there was sort of a mutual understanding between myself and the folks on the other side of the counter. It feels like as long as there's some degree of openness, we're willing to try that little bit harder to meet one another halfway.