Welcome to Gaia! ::

Craftin' - A sewing, knitting and glue kind of place.

Back to Guilds

Reply Craftin'
Buttons! :3

Quick Reply

Enter both words below, separated by a space:

Can't read the text? Click here

Submit

Rorek

PostPosted: Sat May 06, 2006 1:20 pm
So I did my first buttonholes.. by hand of course, because they were for dolly shorts. I think I'm gonna stick with snaps in the future unless that will make things bulky. Any thoughts/opinions on easier ways to connect the sides? I hate elastic and snaps on the front or back tend to make doll clothes in this scale UBER bulky. I've done eyelets up the side once, but that was hell on my fingers as well, so that's not something I want to do much either.

Anyway, on to the pictures. :3 I really love the look of the shorts.

User Image User Image  
PostPosted: Mon May 08, 2006 6:08 am
Those are really cool. I like to make doll cloths, but I'm not very good at sewing, especialy by hand.

One thing you might try is using small craft snaps--the little black or silver ones that are only about 1/8 inch in diameter. They'll be a lot less bulky than the actual snaps you use on jeans. I would suggest something like velcro, but that would be awfuly bulky, too. Perhaps draw strings?  

LadyAnubis

Lee Kushrenada

PostPosted: Mon May 08, 2006 5:44 pm
........I think that shirt is made out of the same fabric as one of my childhood favorit bears.........that's really creepy. o.O'''  
PostPosted: Mon May 08, 2006 9:00 pm
LadyAnubis
Those are really cool. I like to make doll cloths, but I'm not very good at sewing, especialy by hand.

One thing you might try is using small craft snaps--the little black or silver ones that are only about 1/8 inch in diameter. They'll be a lot less bulky than the actual snaps you use on jeans. I would suggest something like velcro, but that would be awfuly bulky, too. Perhaps draw strings?
Thank you. :3