Welcome to Gaia! ::

The Alternative Lifestyles Guild

Back to Guilds

A safe place for anyone who identifies with the LGBTQ(IP) community and their allies. 

Tags: lesbian, gays, queer, transgender, LGBT 

Reply 07. Profile Forum [Introduce Yourself "Extended"]
Rant central Goto Page: 1 2 3 4 [>] [»|]

Quick Reply

Enter both words below, separated by a space:

Can't read the text? Click here

Submit

Bad day?
  You bet!
View Results

Madam Rei

Sparkly Fairy

13,925 Points
  • V-Day 2011 Event 100
  • Magical Girl 50
  • Generous 100
PostPosted: Tue Jun 06, 2006 6:04 pm
Have you ever had one of those days where you swear everything has gone wrong? Well you know what.... we have too.

This is a place where you can talk about some of your most annoying days, and see how many of us agree with you.

Please make sure to keep the language to a minimum though! >.<  
PostPosted: Tue Jun 06, 2006 6:17 pm
Okay, so I've been working at this new restaurant for about two months now. We had orientation at the very end of March/early April, and they said come back to us next week and we'll be open. Well... next week turned into a month. Right around the first of May, they started letting us come in and start cleaning and getting ready. 2nd week of May we offically open.
Because I was one of the few whom started early, I was wondering when we were getting paid. Well, the board ended up saying June 6th. Now of course all of us back in the kitchen were like O_o. We didn't make any tip outs or anything throughout the week, the paychecks were all we had. But being the good little patient one I am (and the rest of us) were, I decided to wait it out.