Tags: goth, subculture, alternative 

Reply ~ Main Forum ~
What makes you an emo? Goto Page: 1 2 [>] [»|]

Quick Reply

Enter both words below, separated by a space:

Can't read the text? Click here

Submit

EMO
  i am an expert let me broaden your mind!
  Umm....
  What is an "emo"?
  Who came up with the stupid name for emo?
  The voices oh the voices
  Damn kristin really is the poll whore queen~!
View Results

Forever_the_child

PostPosted: Tue Jun 06, 2006 6:48 pm
if there is already a recent post on this topic then i am sorry and apologize!
but i just read a topic where someone associated cutting with being emo, and so i thought to myself....what makes you an emo..please feel free to answer and if i am a nut for posting this because this is ALREADY a recent topic then....please no flamming! ^^  
PostPosted: Tue Jun 06, 2006 7:05 pm
PLease guys im very curious and could use all the feedback i can get!  

Forever_the_child

Lady_Anastasia

PostPosted: Tue Jun 06, 2006 8:08 pm
"Emo" really has nothing to do with cutting at all. A lot of people who are into the emo style (emo being short for "emotional") like to listen to bands like Dashboard Confessional, Bright Eyes, as well as well as music from indie labels. The look includes rather tight clothing, thick-rimmed glasses, short, spikey haircuts, often longer in the front, and messenger bags decorated with pins.

Of course, this is pretty much all from an outsiders' perspective. I'm sure there's someone else here into scene, or just more literate than I am (lol), who could give a better synopsis?  
PostPosted: Tue Jun 06, 2006 9:50 pm