Welcome to Gaia! ::

The Sims Guild

Back to Guilds

A guild for all things Sims created by Maxis/EA. 

Tags: simulation, god games, story telling, custom, Sims 

Reply The Sims Guild
What's up with this? Goto Page: 1 2 [>] [»|]

Quick Reply

Enter both words below, separated by a space:

Can't read the text? Click here

Submit

Ticks you off?
  Yes?
  No?
  Why should it?
View Results

Oceanic_Alchemist

PostPosted: Wed Jun 21, 2006 6:51 pm
Okay, one thing that kind of ticks me off about Sims 2 is that there's no weather! It's always sunny, and that bothers me. What about the rest of you?
((if this thread was already here sorry, i'm new to the guild sweatdrop ))  
PostPosted: Wed Jun 21, 2006 7:47 pm
Originally, there was supposed to be weather in The Sims 2, but Maxis took it out for some unknown reason.

But if you look at it, it's the same for The Sims 1, unless you have Vacation and you go to the snowy mountains. neutral  

Ferrari_Carr

Evil Murklins
Vice Captain

PostPosted: Wed Jun 21, 2006 8:50 pm
Not an unknown reason... They couldn't stop it from raining in the houses.

Some people have been able to add weather to the game (I tried it once) and it will rain IN THE HOUSE, even if you have a roof. It's actually kind of aggravating, moreso than not having it.  
PostPosted: Wed Jun 21, 2006 9:55 pm
AnnoyingEvil1
Not an unknown reason... They couldn't stop it from raining in the houses.

Some people have been able to add weather to the game (I tried it once) and it will rain IN THE HOUSE, even if you have a roof. It's actually kind of aggravating, moreso than not having it.

hm.... i wonder if they will fix it? and yeah, it's better to not have if it rains inside sweatdrop  

Oceanic_Alchemist

Madame Royale

Invisible Regular

PostPosted: Wed Jun 21, 2006 10:06 pm
It'd be awesome to have seasons... like the game Harvest Moon!! Snow, rain, leaves changing/falling. Awesome!  
PostPosted: Thu Jun 22, 2006 3:15 am