Reply Sacred Sources -The Outer Forum -
So i think that Cernunnos has been calling to me Goto Page: 1 2 3 [>] [»|]

Quick Reply

Enter both words below, separated by a space:

Can't read the text? Click here

Submit

DR490N

PostPosted: Wed Oct 18, 2006 3:27 pm
The problem is that i'm very new to paganism and find myself unable to figure out if it really is him, or if it's my imagination. now heres the thing.

i keep getting odd images in my head. a man with stag's antlers(consistent with the images of cernunnos that are recorded), typically offering a golden torc to me(the torc's body made of twisted bar, and with celtic dragon heads on the ends) and holding a vine wrapped around his foream with hte end clutched in his hand. he looks like he's in pretty good shape, and has very strange, intense eyes, no color, but its as if they're something primal and superbly intelligent. another image that keeps coming into my head is simply every image of cernunnos i've seen, all of which seem to be drawing me in. the third one is the image of an oak tree, very large, very old, with a low hanging branch suspending a torc, still solid gold, and still the same design.

anyone care to help me? how might i contact him and communicate with him? how will i know if i'm really talking to cernunnos?  
PostPosted: Wed Oct 18, 2006 4:56 pm
I have No idea there o.o For me, when I got visit from Anubis, I just knew, there was no question *shrugs* Hopefully it is he... Have you ever gotten a 'hint' from him? Some odd bit of memory that seemed perfectly normal and insignificant at the time but dons't totally make sence now to hint it is indeed Cernunos visiting you now?

Anibus did that to me, finally worked when I figured out the connection between hint and visit.

Best of Luck!  

Anabis

Monster Mage

21,250 Points
  • Novice Mage 100
  • Budding Witch 250
  • Ghost Hunter 250

DR490N

PostPosted: Wed Oct 18, 2006 6:58 pm