Welcome to Gaia! ::

Reply The Lavender Lounge .: Questions and Assistance :.
Patrons? Coincidence? ...Or am I just mad?!?!

Quick Reply

Enter both words below, separated by a space:

Can't read the text? Click here

Submit

Coincidence?
  Yes
  No
View Results

Rioto_Kish

PostPosted: Sun Jan 28, 2007 11:11 pm
Many people on Gaia have shared their experiences with their patrons here, and I always found them really interesting. I'm still a beginner (and will be for quite some time! wink ) so I don't have a patron, and I'm not particularly bothered if I don't have one, but I've been seeing some very coincidental patterns that are making me think that maybe someone is trying to tell me something.

(Warning: this is going to be long, because of all the connections I've been seeing over the months I've been studying)

I've always been interested in wolves, and when I became pagan, I thought that the wolf might be my animal guide. I looked it up, and although the wolf did not appear to be my guide, I decided to look up wolf gods, to see if that lead anywhere.

I came across the Egyptian war god, Wepwawet, 'Opener of the Ways.' He is also interchanged with Anubis. I was instantly drawn to him, and as I learnt more about him, the closer I felt to him. I think that it might have something to do with the fact that I was opening a new door in my life (my decision to become pagan) but even though that was months ago, I still feel the same way.

I'm not allowed to practice any magic while I live at home (which is fair) so I have never been able to communicate fully to Wepwawet. I did, however ask for help, and he did, so even though I didn't see or hear him, I know that he listened, which made me even more dedicated to him.

(This is where the connections come in)