Welcome to Gaia! ::

Gaian Grammar Guild

Back to Guilds

The Gaian Grammar Guild is a refuge for the literate, a place for them to post and read posts without worrying about the nonsensical ones. 

Tags: grammar, literate, english, language 

Reply Gaian Grammar Guild
Grammar And Artistic Talent: Is There A Link? Goto Page: 1 2 3 ... 4 5 [>] [»|]

Quick Reply

Enter both words below, separated by a space:

Can't read the text? Click here

Submit

MadnessFreak

PostPosted: Thu Mar 22, 2007 10:35 am
Just something I noticed over observation. I'm an artist (not professional, just a hobby) and naturally I have joined a lot of art sites. Of course there are always some bad uploads, but I have noticed one thing: people with better grammar seem to be better artists. I've never seen a crappy MSpaint drawing submitted by somebody with good grammar.
Is there a connection to the ability to talk well and the ability to draw and animate?  
PostPosted: Thu Mar 22, 2007 11:32 am
I use grammar and I've been told I draw well. o o  

Sighren

SilverBellsAbove

PostPosted: Thu Mar 22, 2007 12:32 pm
Maybe, do a study on it, kid! You'll win A+ at any science fair!

But I think a big thing is that people who put a lot of time/effort into their work are usually the ones who post great things online. Being one of those (Though all my stuff has been taken down due to computer issues) I would safely say that I would not want bad grammar turning people away from my work.

Someone who's proud of their work will be proud of the words about it. They're willing to spend the five seconds to use proper grammar.

Good art = not lazy = Good grammar. cool  
PostPosted: Thu Mar 22, 2007 12:52 pm
Well, that is very interesting. I spend a lot of time on art forums and chat rooms, and I have to say the people with the most irritating styles of typing are usually only groupies, not the individual artists.

www.gracewaa.deviantart.com

Sorry, I had to whore my art page to you all... heart