Reply Smash Help
general pointers

Quick Reply

Enter both words below, separated by a space:

Can't read the text? Click here

Submit

MyRO sinX

PostPosted: Thu Apr 12, 2007 11:08 am
hey im new to the guild, and ive been playing ssbm for a while now, but i was jsut wondering if anyone has some good techniques or general pointers for mario? hes my main character, and im ok with him, but i was just wanting some extra help...please smile  
PostPosted: Thu Apr 12, 2007 12:31 pm
gunyo89
hey im new to the guild, and ive been playing ssbm for a while now, but i was jsut wondering if anyone has some good techniques or general pointers for mario? hes my main character, and im ok with him, but i was just wanting some extra help...please smile

For Mario, there is but one strategy:
Wavedash and SHFFL like crazy.
Seriously.
Like nonstop.  

A Pharmaceutical Bandit

MyRO sinX

PostPosted: Sat Apr 14, 2007 6:05 am
hehe, thanks for the advice....saying that, ive never tryed either of those things before...  
PostPosted: Sat Apr 14, 2007 8:04 am
Start wavedashing with Luigi. He's the easiest to do it with, because of his lack of friction. He slides all over the effin' place.

For Mario, I don't have too many tips. I play Ganondorf, with the occasional doc.  

Einherjar O D I N
Crew

MyRO sinX

PostPosted: Fri Apr 20, 2007 3:35 pm
hehe, i guess this is a bit trivial, but i actully managed to wave dash with mario within a couple of tries, through not effiecently. i find SHFFLing really hard though  
PostPosted: Fri Apr 20, 2007 7:50 pm
Not to brag, but my Doc is excellent (>__>), so if you have any specific Mario questions, feel free to PM me. I know the differences between Doc and Mario enough to accurately answer them.  

Ronin_686

Einherjar O D I N
Crew

PostPosted: Fri Apr 20, 2007 8:45 pm
Ronin_686