40%
 40%  [ 2 ]
Total Votes : 5

Hyemia

PostPosted: Sat Apr 14, 2007 4:34 pm
is it really true?  
PostPosted: Sat Apr 14, 2007 4:49 pm
Yes that is very quite true.

But not alot will you see in certain places.

I am one myself and been breaking for about 2 years now.

I've been to alot of dance offs and met alot of other asians who can break, most of which are korean. But that's only when i go up north. Down here where I live in Florida, has not that many asian breakers or any at all. I'm one out of 100 to be one down here in Plant City Florida.

So you see, not all asians you see are breakers.. But it's a rare chance to get to see one.

[-Veon-]

Hyemia

PostPosted: Sat Apr 14, 2007 9:04 pm
yeah thats kewl. i'm still learning how to breakd though. not really good yet.  
PostPosted: Sat Apr 14, 2007 9:12 pm
as in break dancers, yea?
It's just a popularity thing, especially among the youth and because of hip-hop culture.  

Myako
Vice Captain

[-Veon-]

PostPosted: Sat Apr 14, 2007 10:28 pm
There are alot of posers though. That hurts me alot. people who think they are true bboys and cant even break for crap.

I'm good but not that good. But in a couple of years i will be a pro at it. Right now I'm good enough to battle people 3 years older than I am.

PostPosted: Sat Apr 14, 2007 10:41 pm
[-Veon-]
There are alot of posers though. That hurts me alot. people who think they are true bboys and cant even break for crap.

I'm good but not that good. But in a couple of years i will be a pro at it. Right now I'm good enough to battle people 3 years older than I am.

You make it sound like a profession at your age razz  

Myako
Vice Captain

[-Veon-]

PostPosted: Sat Apr 14, 2007 10:47 pm
Myako
[-Veon-]

well I am good. o__O
2 years of intense training.. of course.

just not as good as those on T.V. and movies. <<

PostPosted: Sat Apr 14, 2007 10:48 pm
[-Veon-]