Welcome to Gaia! ::

Craftin' - A sewing, knitting and glue kind of place.

Back to Guilds

Reply Craftin'
Need quick tutorial advice

Quick Reply

Enter both words below, separated by a space:

Can't read the text? Click here

Submit

So, photos or drawings?
  Photos definently photos
  Drawings are better
  Neither, text only plz
View Results

caffinated_tulip

PostPosted: Mon Jun 04, 2007 2:06 pm
I'm putting together a how to crochet 101 tutorial for the tutorial section. Thus far i don't have any photos but i can take some tonight. Should I take pictures or make drawings (im a fairly decent artist)?

Also i'm teaching crochet via making a scarf, should i put in a second tutorial, maybe a simple hat?

Oh! One more thing, would anyone be interested in an Amigurumi tutorial as well? (little crocheted animals)

Thanks- Tulip  
PostPosted: Mon Jun 04, 2007 2:22 pm
I think a combination would be the most helpful. A photo showing what its going to look like, a drawing which is a 'simplified view', maybe colored to show exactly what your talking about....

Would you like me to make a video of me doing like... single crochet and double crochet, and chain stitching? It would be no problem, i could do it later this evening or tomorrow...

I think that putting together some basic links would be helpful. Links to easy hats and plushies and things. I noticed that our linklist doesn't have anything for crochet....

Let me know if you need ANY help, via this thread or PM. I would be happy to help!  

kochi~mochi

4,750 Points
  • Peoplewatcher 100
  • Friendly 100
  • First step to fame 200

Silver Mist

PostPosted: Mon Jun 04, 2007 5:57 pm
I would LOVE an Amigurumi tutorial. I keep finding suoper cute patterns, but none with good pictures and I've never seen it done. Thus, it mildly scares me. xd  
PostPosted: Mon Jun 04, 2007 7:43 pm