WIP - Halp?

Quick Reply

Enter both words below, separated by a space:

Can't read the text? Click here

Submit

[Q]

Elder

PostPosted: Mon Jul 30, 2007 9:26 am
Right, so. I have Photoshop CS3 Extended (horray?) which I bought. (More hooray for being legal!)

Except that I really only use Photoshop for graphic design stuff - DVD Menus, photo manipulation, that sort of thing.

It's hard for me to make something brand new from scratch in Photoshop - not to mention I haven't even attempted it for several years.

So, when it comes to CGing art and such, I suck. But I DO know Photoshop, so I'm not a total noob, I guess. Or something.

Anyway.

My aim here is to not have any line art, or at least not show most of the line art. But I'm willing to take suggestions.

The only things I've finished are the NM scarf, hair, gloves, mythril armor shoulder pad things, and skin.

I'm very hard to insult, so feel free to bash with utmost intensity.

With the lineart, so you get an idea of what I was trying to work toward -
User Image - Blocked by "Display Image" Settings. Click to show.

Without the lineart, so you know where I'm at now -
User Image - Blocked by "Display Image" Settings. Click to show.

I'm open to change anything. I'm thinking about redoing the shirt completely. The shading on it sucks. But I don't know what to do with it yet.  
PostPosted: Tue Jul 31, 2007 11:26 pm
GAWDEYM. You PAID for a Photoshop?? If you pay that much for Photoshop you should get a tablet too. It REALLY helps. Didn't you mention before that you didn't have one?

If you do, it'll help draw your artwork a lot faster.

Took me 8 hours to do lineart and color some crappy little s**t compared to 8 hours of s**t that isn't AS crappy when I used a tablet. lawl.

Anyway, When doing lineless art, you should always keep your edges crisp to distinguish it from other body parts of the same color/different color.